Skip to main content

Lavista Foundation

About Us
Contact Us
Site Map
Member Login
Back to School Event

The Lavista Foundation Scholarship Recipients


                    June 2008   Tiarra Mintz           June 2010  Bukola Toyinbo      June 2012 Briana Mathis

               June 2009 Maurice Watson      June  2011Briana E Mathis      June 2013 Chanel Holmes  

                                                              June 2014 Chanel Holmes 

                  January 2015 Aleea Powell       June 2016 Eric Burris          June 2016 Kaila Henton                     

                  September 2017 Aleea Powell      September 2017 Eric Burris     November 2017 Kaila Henton


The LaVista Foundation had its first life as a social club of the 1960’s. The Foundation had its rebirth as a non profit organization started by some of the original members. 



                         W.E. Moody , President  

                                     DoD Manager (retired)   

                  J.D. Nobles, Vice President

                                        Network Engineer (retired)

                                  Johns Hopkins University

                               E. Craddock, Treasurer

                               Manager Social Security (retired)

                                 C. Bethea,  Secretary

                         Manager  US Park Services (retired)

                           B.J. Hopkins,  Asst. Secretary

                                 Self   Employed (retired )

                                    L. McElveen, S.A.

                     Baltimore City Public Schools (retired)


                                     Gone, But Not  Forgotten

                                                Original Members

                                                  T.Taylor (Tyney)

                                                C. J. Way (Country)





LaVista  President  and Youth Resiliency                                           

W.E.Moody (member)            F.Hill                    





  LaVista members L Mc Elveen and E Craddock  receiving the IMANI award  presented by The Youth Resiliency Institute on December 21, 2013.







 LaVista Members Left C. Bethea, and LaVista volunteer A.Moody Giving out school supplies. at the August  back to school event.




LaVista member mentoring  at Cherry Hill After school





 LaVista members





LaVista providing hair cuts to young men in the Cherry Hill

after school program.



Since 2004 the Lavista Foundation has supported and mentored Cherry Hill  Public Housing Youth in a variety of programs to encourage them to stay in school and be good roll models to their families and the community.




The Lavista Foundation Supports the Cherry Hill Homes

                  2017 Summer Camp Program








If you would like to make a tax-deductible contribution please mail your check or money order to:

 LaVista Foundation


                                   5916 Laclede Road

                                   Baltimore, MD 21206




                  LAVISTA FOUNDATION                                  

                                       PO Box 3304    

                                 Baltimore, MD 21213







Contribution can also be made by clicking





Lavista member E. Craddock delivering donations to Cherry Hill after school program 3/1/2014



MLK DAY Parade 2013



  MLK DAY  Parade 2015


Eric Buris receiving 2016 Lavista Scholarship from 

E. Craddock

Aleea Powell receiving 2017 Lavista Scholarship from


Eric Burris receiving 2017 Lavista Scholarship from

E. Craddock